Improvements in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days, the underdeveloped countries are facing a lot of problems in different sectors. The industrialized nations in such situation have the obligation to help out these countries in the enhancement of business, medicine and literacy, as these areas are considered to be the vital factors for the country’s development. This essay will argue that why without the support of the developed states, it is unlikely for the poorer nations to eradicate these issues.

To begin with, health, education and trade are the building blocks of the nations, and if anyone of them is absent, the country may face catastrophe. The well-educated youth along with business brings innovation to the country which strengthens the financial conditions. To exemplify, the US is now the leading financial state due to their corporate sector and well talented populace. In addition, poor healthcare leads to disappointment and deteriorates the peace of mind, even in worst case scenarios, the skillful people often leave the nations due to non-availability of appointments and settles abroad. This can be evidently seen in Canada, where the major cause of brain drain is their broken health care system. Therefore, it is undeniable that these three sectors are indispensable for the country prosperity.

However, improvement in these areas cannot be guaranteed without the aid of richer countries. Their financial support has the potential to make the country out of their challenging times, which can be used for upgradation of schools or colleges, or even hospitals. Some countries are competent enough that they can figure out the rest, after a little push. For example, 70% of Germany was destroyed in World War 2, but due to the assistance of the other nations, now it is standing in the list of financially strong countries. Furthermore, it can strengthen the relationship between them, which can letter prove be more beneficial for business and trade. Hence, the peace in the world will prevail, if the countries stay united during the best and the worst times.

This essay argued that why educational, business and medical progress of developing nations are dependent on developed countries. In my opinion, it is absolute imperative for the rich nations to help the poor countries in growth and success, because it is for the mutual benefit of both countries and the entire world.