In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is true that due to the proliferation of online news and e-book, there is an increasing number of people who would rather read online than those printed. While traditional newspapers and books are predicted to be no longer necessary, I believe its integral role can not be replaced completely.

It is undeniable that the digital version of newspapers and books bring numerous benefits to readers. First, most of the web-based newspapers and books don’t charge people, which encourage them to eschew printed papers in favor of online ones. Second, reading newspapers and books online is much speedier and more convenient. For example, a person would choose to read by Internet-connected devices from the comfort of his own home instead of going out to the newsstand to purchase one. Although advantages from digital reading sources are unequivocal, I would contend that paper materials are still valuable not only at the present but also in the future.

There are some indeed justifications as to why people are fond of printed paper despite the growing development of digital ones. one of the reasons is that some gravitate towards reading printed books and newspapers due to their poor vision or technological knowledge, for instance, the elderly. They might not know how to use modern equipment or unable to read clearly through a screen. Another rationale is far-reaching repercussions of book publication being dispensed with. A host of publishers and logging companies might have to downsize or go bust since conventional newspapers and books are on the wane.

In conclusion, in spite of the benefits of digital books and newspapers, I’m of the opinion that printed versions will never be expendable.