In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. What extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people believe that the widespread of online reading materials will make people reject to use pressed documentaries such as newspapers and books. However, I believe that we should take advantages of both kinds of reading method.

On the one hand, the popularity of ebooks can do wonders for human being in many different ways. First of all, people can easily access to the big data that stores numerous scanned books without paying any expenses. This helps us to save a large amount of money instead of going to the brick-and-mortar stores to search for any particular books. For example, in todays knowledge-based society, PDF or Word materials have been shared widely via the Internet that allows everyone to read and download to their personal computer. Moreover, online reading exerts positive effects on our environments. By reducing the usage of paper, our forests have been protected from deforestation. This is why some people prefer to use online reading books.

On the other hand, printed documentaries still play a vital role on our education and laws. First, reading printed materials have a direct relationship with the knowledge gained by students. Some researches show that student tend to remember the lessons longer by reading printed books in comparison to ebooks. In addition, the governments in many countries adopts the policy of intellectual property on publishing industry. It means that there are materials that are unavailable in the Internet to protect the authors right.

In conclusion, there are convincing reasons why people prefer ebooks rather than printed ones. It seems to me that we should use all of them to maximize our reading experiences.