The gap between the rich and the poor people is increasingly widespread, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer. What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address the problem.

In today’s rapidly changing globalized world, the problem of indigence has become one of the most pressing questions, requiring immediate attention. These days there is a huge gap between indigent and wealthy people and this situation is growing worse. This essay will discuss what reasons might lead to such issues and what we can do to ameliorate them.

It is likely that one of the main causes behind the issue is growing unemployment in some parts of the world. For instance, almost 900 million people in Asia are living below the poverty line and the percentage of unemployed people there is the highest in the world as well. In addition, serious overcrowding is often cited as a major cause at this problem. It is evident, that the higher the population is, the more resources they consume. This in turn leads to a shortage of essential goods and,consequently, poverty. For instance, in Africa, families tend to have many children and it is common that parents are simply not able to maintain such a large family. As a result, all members live in very poor conditions. In short, unemployment and overpopulation, nowadays, might be a cause of rising poverty that leads to growing a difference between rich and poor social layers.

While the problems may seem intractable, there are solutions available. The first one is better support from the government. It is true, that only the authorities are capable of adjusting the level of poverty and to limit exorbitant amount of money which are owned by businessmen and entrepreneurs. For example, in Russia’s parliament a legislative proposal was offered which claimed to give jobs to young specialists, even if they do not have any experience. Another option would be to impose taxes for second and more children as Japanese people have implemented. This measure can stop overpopulation and partially resolve the problem with poverty.

To sum up, this essay discussed what we can do to combat the huge gap between poor and rich people.