GLOBAL WARMING IS ONE OF THE BIGGEST THREATS HUMANS FACE IN THE 21ST CENTURY AND SEA LEVELS ARE CONTINUING TO RISE AT ALARMING RATES. WHAT PROBLEMS ARE ASSOCIATED WITH THIS AND WHAT ARE SOME POSSIBLE SOLUTIONS?

Global warming is one of the most serious issues our environment and human race is facing today since the 21st century and sea levels are uncontrollably rising in alarming rates. A lot of trouble can be brought by this, however, the solution in order to stop or minimize global warming can be done by each one of us.

Global warming happened because of our own actions and all of us who abide in this world are responsible for this. Problems arises and may be irreversible if our wrong actions can’t be stopped. First reason why there is global warming is because of the increase usage of plastics and its improper disposal. For example, the use of plastic bottles, plastic bags, and any other plastic materials in our everyday lives and it’s improper disposal like burning, or throwing it in our oceans which can cause to thin our ozone layer and may cause water pollution. Second problem is the burning of trees in the forest and the destruction of mountains. In that way, trees are not replaced thus oxygen in the air is decreased and may cause floods, landslides and may increase sea levels. Mountains are also destructed for the building of subdivisions and commercial areas that may cause global warming since mountains are essential in sustaining environmental health.

Even though global warming is irreversible, there are still possible solutions for it to be minimized. First, people must start to do recycling and limit the use of plastics. For example, instead of using plastics in the grocery stores, paper bags or environmental bags can be used. Second, the proper disposal of garbage. Separation of biodegradable wastes and non-biodegradable wastes can help identify the waste that can be recycled and the waste that cannot which can also help in disposing it properly instead of just throwing it in the river or other places. Third, to stop deforestation and mountain destruction by implications of strict government laws about illegal logging and burning of forests.

To conclude, global warming are caused by human actions and may be irreversible in the future but with our own little ways it can be minimized by recycling, proper disposal of garbage and implications of strict government laws in order to stop illegal logging and burning of forests.