Government investment in arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extend do you agree with this statement?

Most countries invest more in arts, for example, music and theatre as they can be a tourist attraction and can be seen as a value place. Because of that, more necessary areas, such as education, environment health, hospitality, and so on, have less attention and for some countries, they have poor public services. Therefore, I totally agree if the goverment invest more in public services, where it gives more benefits to the citizens.

If most of the investment went to public services, the country would be more develop as some certain areas improve too. For example, Indonesia has poor quality of education as many cities around the country still use worn out school equipment and this country also experience an uneven education. If more money are being invest to this area, the country will be more improved as well the students, who are known to be the future generation to them. Besides education, most countries still have dreadful environment health. This area needs a lot of money so all the greens that grow naturally along the streets and other nature resources, can have great maintainence.

Nevertheless, government invest more in arts in reality, as they believe it can be a tourist attraction. If they maintain a great condition to the area, tourists can be attracted to it and it also give high contribution of revenue to the country. However, arts do not need that much investments while goverment waste so much money on this.

In conclusion, in order to have greater value in different aspects, goverment has to pay more attention and invest more in public services because people use it more in daily life than arts itself.