Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead.

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Some people consider the government investing in the art field is kind of wasting the tax, by contrast, they think the government should invest on the public transit or services. Personally, I am not totally agree with this statement, because art is a part of the human history, it benefit for our younger generation to know our past, and appearsate the gardtitute for our anstentiy.

Frist of all, the investment on the art field is equally important to the public service for the government. That is because art has its own value, is an act that allows us to express our feeling or through, and it’s unique, it contains each individual’s systle. Therefore, it has some certain value for us to conserve it.

Generally speaking, art also is a tool to record our history, so we should preserve it by the government. For instance, the government can invest on the historical building

Meanwhile, the government can also launch a fund to invest on the shock market in order to have a substantiable fiscal resource to invest on the art sector.

On the other hand, the government should also balance between the amount of investing on public service.