The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the violent crimes in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is quite obvious that in contemporary society the number of viewers of movies, television channels and other audio-visual contents has been increased staggeringly. Some people believe that governmental bodies should play a vital role in censoring the productions of these items and I also support this view.

Violence has multiple impacts on human psychology. Kids choose to get guns and pistols in the form of toys after watching violence on media screen. Some young boys seek pleasure by copying this sort of crimes in real life being impressed by their heroes. Middle-aged ladies become frightened while thinking of their family members living in this society that is having an unusual show of violent episodes. Old guys become depressed after observing brutal clips on the cinema screen.

On the other hand, some portion of viewers has a propensity to enjoy and relaxation after seeing episodes of thrill and war. Clips without violence are not palatable to them. The majority of these people are mature enough, they don’t copy this stuff in their real life. They watch the movies, make their brain relaxed and then forget the events.

In short, the government should make strict policy to control the activity of media. Violent episodes may be there but only for the sake of the thrill. The lesson of the story should be very constructive and informative.