The government should invest more funding to teach science rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extent do you agree?

Despite other academic subjects, the government obliged to invest on science and research courses for the sake of nation's progress and development. Science plays a vital role in one's life, since every day new technologies are coming up which are making people's life more easier and convenient. Therefore, it appears to be more rational. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspect of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that with the advancement of technology, there is a great improvement seems in the transportation sector where abundance number of automobiles are manufactured that help people to cover the longer distance in lesser time, either by road or by air. As a result, it contributes in globalization and increases economic growth, therefore, it helps nation thrive. Another pivotal aspect of this trend is that it benefits the citizens in the medical field where it enchances an average life expectancy. Nowadays, doctors can treat the incurable diseases such as cancer, heart blockage, and malaria, in turn, a patient can get a newer life. Categorically discussing, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that people can able to connect with their near and dear ones with the help of social media either they are available remotely, therefore, they cannot feel homesickness.

Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reason stems from the fact is that if technology goes in wrong hands then there are certain consequences occured that will face people globally such as cbyber criminality, hijacking, and hacking. In addition, anonymous users tend to hack ones personal account and underestimate them by giving extortion calls. Moreover, people are becoming couch potatos and they are threatening their life by depending over the technology. Consequently, it affects their health and lifetsyle.

To recapitulate, according to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to the conclusion that the benefits of the teaching science are instrumental indeed. Nevertheless, other subjects are also important and they should be overlooked either because students can make their career by studying these subjects too.