The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The realm of the importance of investing in teaching science is one in which there is a fair degree of controversy. It is the view of this writer that it is necessary to equally invest in not only science but also other subjects.

It is abundantly evident that other subjects, such as economics, business management and finance, also play a vital role. One should be amly aware that although scientists can invent new products or technologies, they do not know how to market theirs inventions to the end users. In other words, scientists need businessmen, who have deep understandings and skills on business, to help deliver and sell new inventions to the end-users. In term of financial capital to carry out a research or project, people who acknowledge in baking and accounting can support scientists to deal with financial issues.

Another point that support this writer view is that science is not the only factor that contribute mainly to the development of a country. Let put History, Art, Music and Literature into consideration, as no one can deny that these subjects have a great contribution to an economy's growth and developments. As is widely know, a country will attract more tourists on condition that it has rich and diverse cultural aspects. From macro perspective, subjects in Art and Literature area are the key to the success of tourism, which bring high profit to a country. An germane example is Korea who successfully boost its tourism's growth by spreading its such exotic culture aspects as K-pop, cuisine, traditional clothes and so on.

In conclusion, it can be seen that either science or other subjects are essential parts to the success of a country. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that all subjects need a proper investment from the government so that the country can be developed in every areas.