Government should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Transportation have become one of the most essential necessity of today,s era while it is of goods or people themselves. There are different means of transportation such as rails ,areoplanes and road running vehicles.It is often argued that government should spend more money towards construction of rail tracks as compared to roads.I Completely agree with the notion and discuss the same in my essay.

First of all, trains can transport people from one place to another in less time because trains doesn,t face any kind of traffic congestion on their way. So it will save the time of commuters .Moreover, trains offer a very cheap service, which means people from any walk of life can afford to travel through trains.

Furthermore, locomotive train engines cause very less pollution to environment whereas vehicles running on roads are great contributers of pollution and they are using a very large quantity of fossil fuels. Although trains also helps in carrying goods from one state to another thereby contributing towards the economy of the country.

To sum up, i believe that there is no single conclusion. An effective clap requires both use of hands. Government should spend the funds wisely by considering all the factors such as environmental Situation of the area .They should allocate funds by considering the needs of people.