Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that governments should make individuals hold accountability for the environment in their local area. Personally, I am in favor of this view.

To begin with, there are several environmental problems stemmed from dire consequences left by human's behaviours. It is true that a number of human activities have impacted directly or indirectly to plant and animal species to serve the purpose of humans. To exemplify, overpopulation and lucrative timber harvesting have driven people to deforest, which leaded to adversely concerning consequences such as animal's struggling to survive and plants cannot grow well. Therefore, administrations should make individuals bear responsibility for the environment in local area.

Moreover, there are several methods that can be employed by government to make people assume responsibility for the environment. First of all, government should foster awareness among citizens by having a speech or propaganda about environmental proplem. As a result, people can realize how much they have impacted their area and these actions proved efectively To illustrate, a survery conducted by Oxford University in 2017 pointed out that the number of people littered in the streets has declined from 75% to 50%. Furthermore, government can hold an acitivities about environment protection each month to make people have a chance to participate in. For instance, authorities can organize an activity of planting trees each week to foster youngster's awareness about the environment in their local area.

In conclusion, I agree that governments should make individuals shoulder the responsility of the environment due to dire consequences left by individuals to the environment. Also, there are a plethora of methods that can be used to make individuals be responsible for the environment.