Governments should spend money on railways rather than

roads.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The problem that whether government should invest more money on railways or roads is a controversal one. In my opinion, the investment should be spent on railways.

There are some explanations for this reason. Firstly, constructing more railways aids citizens financially.There are, in fact, many people who are struggling with earning a living and having difficulties in finance.Therefore, they surely have to be economic. if they buy tickets and enjoy the public transportation, they will not have to spend a huge amount of expenditure on purchasing a private one, such as cars or motorbikes.this is a very economic way for inhabitants to save their money.

Secondly, government encourages citizens to conserve the environment by buiding more railways railways rather than roads. According to scientific database, the amount of carbon dioxide has been increasing by 0.2% each year, which causes the greehouse effect and global warming. one of the main reason for this issue is the over disposal of this kind of gas from private transportation. As long as more railways being constructed, more people tend to travel by public transportation, which decreases the amount of emitted greenhose effect gas.

Finally, since government decides to invest money on railways, people inevitably spend more time on travelling by trains, which helps them to save time.if citizens drive cars to working places, they usually get in stuck because the time they are driving is rush hours.this, however, probably not happens if they use trains instead of private vehicles, whose has exactly time schedule for all of the routes. As the result, inhabitants can comfortably sit in the train and enjoy the views outside.

In conclusion, it is explanatory if government choose to spend expenditure on constructing railways since it encourage people to protect environment, save money and time.