Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads.

Many people believe that governments should prioritize the money used on railways than roads. In my point of views, investing in both of them can bring different benefits to society.

On the one hand, spending money on railways will improve the quality of long-distance travel. Because trains serve people who need to reach a far destination, so enhance the facilities of railways will attract more customers. Besides, trains can contain a great number of people, which will reduce CO2 emissions that cars cause. Therefore, spending money on railways will both gain economic and environmental benefits.

On the other hand, roads have a lot of people engage in every day. Thus, governments should invest more money in the street. Widening the space, improving the quality of streets will gain a great number of advantages. The first benefit is to reduce the occurrences of traffic congestion because one of the main reasons for it is the narrow street. Secondly, increasing the number of streets will also reduce the traffic stuck. Therefore having money from the governments will help us to fix those problems

In conclusion, investing money in railways and roads both gain a lot of benefits. However, the road's merits outweigh the other because more people participated in its. In the future, I believe there will be more cars and motorbikes on the streets, so to reduce traffic problems such as getting stuck on peek time, narrow street and more trees should be planted to supply shade for residents. Money investment in railways is recommended, but roads should be more prioritized.