Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Some individuals believe that traveling or working aboard is the only reason for learning foreign languages. While others claim that they have an opposite view from those people. Each perspective of this topic will be further discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that people must learn the language of the country that they are going to. Because communication is indispensable in their daily routines, so without understanding what are people saying may cause lots of trouble. For instance, if people were noticed a warning sign but they did not know its meanings, this would probably cause themselves a great number of risks. Therefore, learning languages is necessary for people who want to travel or to work in a different country.

On the other hand, there are several reasons for learning a foreign language apart from studying and working. For the most part, people learn languages in order to communicate with a variety of people in the world. They just need a computer to go online and then they will have a great number of opportunities to meet someone in this world. Therefore, having knowledge about a language will help people easily talking to other foreigners. Besides, learning a language will guide people to acquire more knowledge about a country's history and culture. Thus, this will help them out a lot when they have a meeting with an international counterpart.

In conclusion, it is true to say that lots of individual learning to pursue their career or traveling to a foreign nation. However, apart from that factor, a great number of people studying languages for communication and for their working.