Governments should spend money in railways rather than roads.

The claim that government should spend money on railways rather than roads is an eccentric concept, because it totally depends on the situation and the purpose the investment will serve. To decide this, government will have to conduct a detailed investigation whether railways require more money than roads or the other way around.

Roads and railways are two of the most important aspects of transportation system. People and goods use both roads and railways everyday. They are both equally important. However, in some cases, one requires more attention than the other. If the road condition of a country is worst than railways, and it is having a huge impact in its’ population and economy, then the government should spend more money in improving road conditions rather than railways. In many countries roads are the main mean of everyday transport , for both people and goods.

Railways are important method of transport too. In some countries, railways are the main medium of transport. In a city like Tokyo, where railway is a the major mean for transport, it is more important to improve the railway system. New York City has its’ subway, which is an important method of transport for the inhabitants there. So in these cases government should probably spend more money in railways rather than roads. In some places, even if roads are more important than railways, the roads may not always meet the demand. For that, spending more money in railways could be a viable option in order to improve both the road and railway condition.

So to conclude, it cannot be generalized whether government should spend money in railways or roads. To reach that decision, situations have to be scrutinized by experts, so that a better solution can be achieved.