Some experts believe that it is better fof children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Learning a whole new language is not an easy task. It requires a lot of work. People learn things the most at their young ages. And to learn language, younger age should be preferred. That’s why a foreign language should be taught in primary school rather than secondary school.

People learn their native language from their childhood, even from the period of their life they cannot even walk or talk a full sentence. Children’s brains are free from all other knowledges and experiences that people experience later in life. That is why a young age should be a perfect time to learn a language. Also, the pressure of study is much less in primary school than secondary school, which gives them a great opportunity to learn a foreign language. Childrens’ mind is like molten glass. It can be shaped while it is still hot. Thus learning a foreign language at an early age is much more effective to know the language by heart.

While the advantages of learning a foreign language in primary school is right in front of us, it can have some disadvantages too. For example, children can feel stressed in learning a whole new language at an early age. There might be problems in coping with all the different tasks they have to do, which may lead to a mental turmoil.

While there are both advantages and disadvantages, the disadvantages can be tackled easily by introducing innovative techniques and more flexible methods of language learning.