Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Over the last half-century, there has been booming breakthrough in the transportation. Among these, trains, as well cars are the most popular methods of travelling in the present time. However, one of the most conspicuous trend in today’s world is colossal upsurge in the number of people who believe that expenditure must be done on railways rather than on roads by the government. I strongly agree with the view, the liable authorities should allocate balance between these both means of transportation. The ensuing paragraphs will enunciate my point of view clearly.

Firstly, cars and private vehicles plays inevitable role in daily life. They are considered the easy and convenient way of moving from one place to other. As these can go everywhere such as hospitals, houses and markets as well. On the top of this, effective investment on this infrastructure not only control traffic in congested areas, but also will prevent detrimental accidents on the highways or roads; for instance, a recent survey of USA (United States of America) in 2017 represented a reduction of 25% incidents on the roads because the government increased its budget for improvement in this sector.

Railways, on the contrary, is the foremost system to travel distant destinations. Travel, through trains for the places which are far away is definitely uncomplicated as compared to vehicles on roads. In addition to this, due to modern advancement locomotive engines runs on electricity, which is far more inexpensive than roads and create less pollution than cars. Third benefit of this, it is fast and can cover the thousands of miles of distance within few hours of day. A best example can be seen in the Russia which is more advance in the concept of moving and reaching at remote areas because of its well-developed tramlines in every nook and corner of this territory.

In conclusion, although there might be several conflicts on the aforementioned methods but these methods have equivalent significance for movement in various sides of a specific country. Therefore, in my opinion, equal money spending would be a best option.