Еhe Internet will never replace traditional course books in schools”. Do you agree or disagree with this prediction?

Even though the possibility to replace traditional textbooks is tempting, there is a problem with the ownership of specific gadgets to reach the internet resources. However, the population of the world go through a lot of changes due to the virus. A lot of educational institutions leap to the online communication and fulfillment of relevant tasks from home. This kind of behavior gave a big push for the online courses, which are based not on the traditional course books but on the new technologies. At the same time, the government as well as parents face a lot of difficulties to coordinate students and teachers as it is very new educational approach.

As students did not have the possibility to speak with teachers face to face due to the virus, they had to find a way to learn by themselves. The easiest way to do it is to take online courses and search for the explanations in internet. This led to the situation, when people started to find information not from the textbooks but from the different websites as youtube or coursera.org.

On the other hand, most of the students and teachers are not accustomed to the online education. As the quarantine was established in Kyrgyzstan, most of schools and universities transferred to the online education. This situation was reasonable due to the virus, but it led to the difficulties both for teachers and students. There were a lot of cases of inability of teachers to use the new programs for the education and students lost a lot of precious time as they were not able to motivate themselves to study as hard as in institutions.

To conclude, internet is definitely gonna replace the traditional textbooks at some point in the future, but before this event there are a lot of work to be done to prepare people for that.