A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets lots of exercises and avoids stress. What should people do to stay fit? Give reasons for your answer and relevant examples.

There is a school of thought that believes that to have great stamina is to build up physical exercises combined with a healthy diet and enjoy a relaxing life. There are several methods that can be taken in order to improve physical fitness and examples will be given to justify them.

On the one hand, a healthy person is in need of a healthy eating diet to develop a positive body image. One argument is that it is essential that an eating diet with low-calorie and organic food be designed. People need to follow such healthy eating habits as regular mealtimes and eating fruits and vegetables in a daily basis. Another justification is that people of all ages should be encouraged to take regular exercise and avoid a sedentary lifestyle which is a contributing factor in heath problems such as obesity and heart disease. Children can play outdoor games do aerobics or play basketball, for instance, to stimulate their physical developments while adults may do more strenuous exercises like working out at sports centre. Even elderly people can adopt a fitness regime by taking light exercise such as walking or jogging.

On the other hand, besides physical image, mental health is also of paramount importance. Primarily, people need to have work life balance so as not to be overwhelmed by the workload. This is exemplified by the fact that overwork may sometimes exert detrimental effects and result in mental problems such as anxiety and depression. In addition, allocating time to have enough sleep may not only improve the state of health but also help body recover from stressful moments.

In conclusion, without eating a balanced diet and living a healthy lifestyle, people would not enhance their physical as well as mental strength and some viable approaches have been mentioned above for a healthy image.