A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress What should people do to stay healthy in your country Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples for your own knowledge and ex

It is extremely essential that every individual takes utmost care of their health to avoid being prone to several diseases. This will not only protect one from diseases, but also increase their life span.

There are various measures that an individual can take towards their health. A good nutritious diet is the most important thing that one should consider for being healthy. Consuming good amounts of vitamins, proteins and fats will boost immunity to fight against diseases. For example, a balanced diet of proportionate quantities of vegetables, fruits and nuts. Along with this, regular exercising will do wonders for our bodies. Exercising will help in digestion, enhance blood circulation through the body and make muscles strong. While a good diet and exercising helps in being healthy, avoiding stress helps too. If one takes good care of diet and gets plenty of exercises but is under stress or tension, his/her body will still be prone to diseases. In fact, stress has been the main cause of death in recent times. Therefore, to be healthy, one needs to have a good diet, get plenty of exercises and avoid stress.

In India, many people have recently started following certain regimes to stay healthy. People get up early in the morning rather than waking up late which helps in better digestion. Also, many individuals have developed a habit to go for morning walks near the sea or in a garden for fresh air. This has improved oxygen levels in the body and absorbing Vitamin D from the sun which is good for our bones. In addition to this, some workout in the gym and attend yoga sessions. Apart from this, many people have started consuming dietary supplements for their immunity, such as homeopathy tablets. As many people have become concerned about what they eat, many restaurants have started to offer healthy options on their menu. Also, to reduce stress levels, several laughter clubs and game zones have been initiated for entertainment and humor.

To conclude, to be able to fight various diseases, it is necessary to be fit physically as well as mentally.