The high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising but not the real need of the society where such products are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In the first half of the twenty-first century advertising has been deemed as one of the practical procedures for soaring buying rates. Opponents of commodity promotion, however, assert that enormous sales are merely owing to the power of advertisement and do not meaningfully linked to the populace basic requirements. This contention is self-evident.

To embark upon, advertising is regarded as a method to lure individuals into developing their impulse for branding. Following this craze, the newer item of a specific brand they purchase, the more satisfied they would feel. No matter how well-operated a mobile phone is, their fervent users would dash to provide a newly released version. This approach could not be obtained, unless impressive advertisement is broadcasted repeatedly in the media. Not surprisingly, then, the figure for a relentlessly advertised commodity would increase steeply.

Another justification behind espousing the community need for excessive buying as a result of advertising is correlated with the potential of which to entice their audience who are pursuing to be distinguished distinctive. Cosmetic industry, as one the pioneer leaders in this attitude, invest huge sums of money to promote their productions. Had not been they exaggerated immensely, a myriad number of Arabic women might not be accustomed to utilize such products, as a salient exemplar. Subscribing to this notion, considerable money has been thrown away, as an adverse ramification.

In way of conclusion, increasingly broadcasted promotion methods have laid the groundworks for consumerism, in which people have been tempted to become branding followers and self-confident, by using vastly-depicted goods in media. This, admittedly, reflects the advertising strength but not necessarily the society requirements.