Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some

people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe

effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and

give your opinion.

It is increasingly clear that humanity has strained and undermined the flora and fauna. However, whether is is too overdue to take action or potent presciptions can be taken effect to fine-tune this situation.i agree with the latter standpoint, every citizen could make a huge difference.

On the one hand,it is noticeable that global warming,climate change and other catastrophic phenomenons are getting worse due to excessively pernicious human activities.The number of plants and animals listed the Red Data Book is soaring exponentially in view of uncontrolled poaching and human purposes especially for beauty industry. For example, elephants are hunted cruelly just for their ivories or snakes and bears are captured to take their skin and fur.Likewise,a number of precise trees or rare herbs are cut down to make furnitures and medical industry supplies.On account

of the shortage of trees and the decrease in animal figures,the balance of biodiversity lose and do harm to both the environment and human beings.Because of deforestation and exploitation,a lot of animals exterminate their habitats and eradicate their food resources.In other to strike a balance again, people need to make a huge effort to shield our fragile planet from devastating more.Therefore, some individuals think it is impossible to make up for this problem.

On the other hand, the optimistic think the public can tackle this problem if we implement proper solutions.No efforts is too small when we are protecting the environment.The public's wills and behaviors have a critical influence on a government's policies and a company's strategies. For example,if everyone say no to authentic fur handbags or snake-skin shoes, the companies that manufacture such products will switch to synthetic alternatives to survive in the market. Governments can enact laws,introduce programs to raise people' awareness and encourage people to lead a green lifestyle.Authorities should ban the enterprises from discharging pollutants into the environment and incentivize corporations to install waste purifiers. Schools can organize some environment-friendly activities.Taking a green Sunday as an example,people grow saplings and take care of those into big ones.Instead of producing more papers,people should consume less and recycle more which helps to stem the natural resources depletion and improve air quality.

In conclusion, Small doings can make an enormous change so nothing is too late to conserve our environment. Although the plant and animal species are plummeting,our

backbones and momentum can make the natural environment get better and better.