The news media have become more influential in people's lives, some people

think it's a negative development, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, People living in an information age have access to the news media in everyday's life.However, whether it triggers a ton of merits or handicaps has caused a heated debate.I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, It is true that individuals keep themselves updated about all spheres of life via the media which is of paramount importance in their daily lives. In fact, the public can enrich their horizons and stay in touch with worldwide news all the time. A divergent number of supplements in magazines cater for audiences of all ages and aid people's knowledge requirements.Due to the proliferation of the Internet,with the click of mouse people can expose to the upcoming and brand-new information in no time which facilitates the working classes especially white-collar workers. Moreover, The news media provides a special service which tackles people's adversities and replies questions. For instance

The Guardian, the press is conductive to everyone's personal hardships in a lifestyle section and give some advice for readers.Many academic, scientific and political sections are available for students, the employed and veterans in specific fields.Thanks to the news media developments,we can alleviate geographical barriers and stay informative about what is happening in the world.

On the other hand, the news media flourishing substantially can lead to negative effects simultaneously.Firstly, A rife of tabloids and untrustworthy presses mushroom and mislead the readers into the wrong information.Beside the great deal of knowledge, several newspapers are inundated with pornography, questionable and violent contents which hooks some unaware children and adolescents. If teenagers engulf in those unwholesome vices, they can imitate and commit to juvenile delinquency .Some information seen is exaggerated ,turn into defective perceptions and convey to the masses.A flood of hackers may act as deterrent for people to come into contact with proper journals and prosecute their reading interests which is inconvenient and devastating.

In conclusion, on the whole,based on above discussion, from my perspective the news media has both pros and cons.However, the merits will be overshadowed the demerits.People should be cautious and wary when it comes to find the information.