Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country.

Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people being engrossed in learning a second language remain unabated. Whether they pursue to learn it for travelling,working purposes or for other reasons has caused heated debate. In my view, individuals aspire to absorb a new language for a host of reasons.Not only does they has a desire to meet their recreational or occupational requirements but also they want to implement their school missions or broaden their horizons.

On the one hand, it is true that some people impel to learn an indigenous language for travelling and career pursuits. In terms of travelling, visitors have a huge desire to explore neoteric landmarks and to communicate with the locals thereby enjoying their trip to the fullest.Learning a language at hand assists travelers becoming more receptive and open-minded when they socialize with native speakers or ask for help.Moreover, They feel free to discover every corners of a foreign country without counting on tour guides or language barriers.With a view to working abroad, it is inevitable that most people master a language to work for a long-term duration in a nonnative country. Firstly, clerks have a high-paying job and high quality of life due to state of the art infrastructures and dynamic workplaces.Secondly, they have a chance to come into contact with novel cultures and customs and get attuned to those in a fast way.

On the other hand, some individuals learn a foreign vernacular because of their own interests or school compulsion.In some places, pupils usually learn another language as their subject at school and are obliged to gain knowledge about it because of high scores.For example,in Viet Nam,in a grade-school, students embark on an English learning process,some families take their children to English centers at the young age around 5,6.Seniors in Vietnam need to have an English certificate before graduating and some universities require it as an entrance application.Some people go after a foreign language since they get into it and yearn to internalize the beauty of that language.For instance, graduates majoring in language immerse in examining the origin and rule of that language.

In conclusion, all the sentiments mentioned above all make sense and consequently it is hard to come to an absolute conclusion. Digesting a new language always bring merits but some people decide to use that language for their own sake.Absorbing another language is a big opportunity for everyone who wishes to go on a trip, working overseas or for their own study purposes.