Immigration has a major impact on society. What are the main reasons for immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Now-a-days, people are immigrating to the another countries due to better life, higher income, or because of seeking asylum of war situation in their own land or many be some countries need workers from the other countries. For some countries it might have some but not a major impact on a society.

To begin with, probably the main reason for immigration to other countries is having high-income job for the people of under-developed countries. Many countries have schemes for immigration based on specific skills or trade jobs. For this reason, people from the lower income countries immigrate for attaining a better life. That sometimes arises a moot topic or a political issue like immigrants are taking the jobs from the native people. In fact, those developed countries have a real shortage of those skills among the natives.

Another reason, for immigration for the citizens of the countries like Syria, Myanmar which are well-known for a long term conflict. So they are becoming asylums which engenders a long-term problem for countries such as Bangladesh where high population is already a striking issue. However, immigration from Syria and Afghanistan has significantly benefited Germany where population is gradually shrinking and they are want of myriad immigrants. Almost similar case is also for Canada where the majority of the native people are aging, and needs foreign workers.

However, I do not agree that migration cause a major problem in a society, perhaps, a fewer proportion of a country is the immigrants, so they most of the times, remain as minority. Moreover, Countries like Malaysia, gulf countries like KSA, UAE, Qatar where a large portion of the workers are foreigners, have regulations like long time immigration or job visa rather not to provide a permanent residency or citizenship. So most cases, immigration benefits a country for having pragmatic measures by the government.