Whether or not someone achieve their aims is mostly a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Aim in life is gained by a question luck may happen sometimes, and for certain cases such people work in lower class of works. However, I do not agree when if the case is said "mostly" for some specific reasons such as higher level or career focused people, aim bolstered by family business or cultural background.

First of all, now-a-days, many people who work in the higher levels such as managerial position or have professional jobs like doctors, engineers, accountants do have educational background for their respective fields. It's rarely happened that a doctor chooses engineering as an aim or an accountant becomes a doctor by luck. It's generally not possible due to the vast differences of technical knowledge for that of niche jobs.

Secondly, some people have a predetermined aim because of their cultural background such as children of a government employees prefer to be a government job holder no matter how good the prospect of in the jobs be. In addition to this, aims are fixed by some persons for their family business such as children of hotel business owner later own the business.

However, some people who work in the manual-jobs or who do not have specific aim in life or better to be said whose main aim just to earn money may have aim by the question of luck. For instance, a cleaning person might choose driving as an aim because of higher income and flexibility of the work.

To recapitulate, to some-extend, aim can be achieved by luck for who are not career focused rather earning money is the main goal for them, however, higher levels of job holders or career oriented professional as well as people have work based on cultural background or family business do not attain their goal just based on the question of luck rather their aim is prefixed.