Many people think studying in university is a waste of time and money They are supposed that young people should work for real experience Do you agree or disagree

Studying in an university is thought to be a waste of time and money by some which might be true for some cases. Nevertheless, I mostly don't agree with this statement because of some specific reasons such as some high skilled professional jobs do require regular university education, free education or education by study loan and internship or industry attachment in a degree, are worthy for bolstering a career.

To begin with, professional practices such as doctor, nurse, lawyer, accountant do need an university degree. Without it, it's not possible to acquire licenses for these fields. Moreover, for some sensitive professions, no one would take services from the professionals without a degree such doctors. No matter how much real experience may have by a quack does not attract patients unless having a university qualification and a medical license.

Further more, many countries such as Germany, Turkey provide free education for everyone at the university level and, many developed countries provide education by loan for their citizens e.g. Australia (FEE-HELP), USA (FAFSA) which can be paid by the students after completing their study and from the earnings of their jobs. So in that case money is not an issue.

In addition, most of the degrees, now-a-days, provide co-operative or internship options in the final year, which ensure them get valuable experience from the industries that turns into a full-time job for some cases. Many universities have strong connection with the big companies to supply their Top-graded students to them.

To recapitulate, for some low-level jobs, an university education may be a waste of time and money, however, for higher levels job, an university is still a high investment in terms of both time and money.