With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world must be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree.

The best way to meet the rise in requirement for fuels like oil and gas globally is considered to be accessing resource-abundant areas which are yet to be discovered. In my opinion, I agree that resource-rich areas should be opened up to supply fuels. However, I also believe that more investment should be done to create new renewable sources of energy.

To begin with, Fuels are very important for every country in the world in the present situation. To supply the unlimited demand it is very important to find new sources of energy. Hence, areas that are rich in these resources should be opened up for production. This is very useful for the country. By providing resources, the country gets global recognition and its economical situation improves a lot. Dubai a very rich country, is a prime example whose major portion of the money comes from exporting fuel. Another advantage is that investments in the country will increase. The only risk is the surge in pollution which may affect the natural habitat and disrupt the ecological balance.

Although we rely much on fossil fuels, it is important to note that these resources are limited and we might face a resource crisis in the future if proper steps are not taken. Companies should invest in research to find new sources of energy which are less harmful to the environment. Also, new initiatives should be taken by the countries to decrease the usage of non-renewable fuels and use renewable resources like Solar energy and wind energy. This cannot be implemented suddenly but in the long term, it might prove to be helpful.

In conclusion, new sources for fuels should be found all over the world but this should be a short term goal. Whereas, finding new sources to produce energy should be the long term goal.