With an increasing number of people eating fast food, which if eating to regularly can cause health issues, some people think that the only solution is ban it completely. To what extent do you agree?

Instant food has become a part of everyone's daily rations. Some people argue that authorities should strictly ban fast food due to diseases. I partly agree with this statement for several reasons.

Consuming fast food on a daily basis can bring various potential risks relating the health conditions. The first reason is that fast foods contain a large amount of sugary, saturated fats and salt, which are unhealthy and cause extreme obesity, diabetes, and high blood pressure. As a result, the number of obesity significantly increases, which creates an enormous burden on governments. Furthermore, instant foods also comprise a lot of additives and preservatives, so it is hard for consumers to stop eating immediately. Finally, manufacturers aim at making big profits from selling not giving attention to the quality of ingredients. Therefore, food hygiene and safety are not guaranteed after putting on the market.

Fast food can bring various harms, but I believe that government should not prohibit due for several reasons. Firstly, the food industry plays a vital role in providing jobs for people and boosting the economy. If regulations come into effect, the unemployed rate steadily increases and widely affects economic stability. Nevertheless, takeaway food is quite convenient and lets people grab something and go. Instead of banning ready food, governments should invest in more sports centers and parks to encourage working out after eating. And they should organize educated campaigns which aim at explaining the risks of fast food and the following food pyramid.

In conclusion, I partly agree that convenience food should be restricted because it is not beneficial for health. At the same time, it is not necessary to forbid it completely because it can provoke an increase in the unemployment level.