An increasing number of professionals such as doctors and teachers are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Highly educated persons have been playing a vital role of modern day societies. The rise in immigration among skilled workers from developing countries to rich societies is becoming a considerable issue for the poorer states. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with work immigration and propose some viable solutions to it.

The lack of doctors deteriorates health care system making locals suffer from various diseases that cannot be addressed. Due to absense of expertise, a number of workers lose their jobs due to health issues, what entails stagnation in economics. Another formidable issue is the immigration of teachers overseas, which decreases an amount of educated alumnis. Without them manufacturers are not able to improve their production lines; therefore they cannot increase taxes to support government. For instance, according to the report of the university of New York, professional immigration decreases the growth of the GDP of a country for about ten percent a year. In other words, if highly skilled employees leave a country, the economy of the state is not able to reach its potential.

In order to overcome the mentioned issues, government should either forbid people that obtained tertiery education to leave the state or should allocate bigger budgets for important professions such as doctors and teachers. Since universities are usually funded by local authorities, individuals that have obtained a bachelor's degree should pay a debt for the society by working for it for ten years after graduation. Another possible approach is to keep people by providing a productive and generous envirenment by aiding doctors and teachers financially. Thus, a country's economy benefits, increase an overall development of the state and make professionals from the overseas migrating and boosting national economy.

In conclusion, this essay has highlighted the major problems caused by the skilled immigration as well as has suggested some feasible solutions to it.