Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad.
To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves
and the countries involved?
What are the drawbacks?
The world is now developing with a rapid speed in all aspects and people
concern about education more with every passing day. It seems to be a
positive trend that children can have better environment by learning
overseas. However, this trend makes both dominances and hassles
affected to personal accompanied by community.
Studying abroad is possessed with a litany of merits and benefit and
primordial of which is surpassable education. Foreign college not only
providing high quality facilities but also has a quandary of professional
lecturers. Students will have chance to deepen specialist knowledge thanks
to the modernized equipment and talented leader. Furthermore, on
account of partial intern, students will has experience adequately, thus
they have more opportunities in their future work.
While the gamut of benefits is imposingly persuasive the fact that handicap
are inevitable and a classic proof of this is brain drain. When people stays
in the foreign country a trivial of years, getting used to living in better
standard, higher salaries and advanced technology leads to decide to settle
down in the country. Moreover, a quantities graduated students who want
to chase for their professional career or reputation leaves their native soil.
This social evil was extreme detrimental to the native country due to
human capital flight.