Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

What other measures do you think might be effective?

In recent years, problems related to transportation and environment have gained in popularity in a great many ways. Some people believe that increasing petrol price is the most effective solution to tackle these issues. In my perspective, the mentioned measure may work, but it is not the most optimal solution. Therefore, I will recommend several ways to address these situations in the following paragraphs.

It is undeniable that the more expensive fuel is, the fewer traffic and environmental problems exist. As the price goes up, people may use their budget for other purposed such as education and healthcare rather than commuting. In terms of transportation, it will mitigate the volume of individual transports and traffic congestion. Thanks to this, citizens can save a considerable amount of money and time for traveling. Additionally, the amount of exhaust fume released from combustion engines will reduce, which contributes to a fresher atmosphere.

However, rising the petrol price is not considered to be the most effective solution since public transports upgradation and educational campaigns are also advisable. Government shout invest in traffic infrastructure and enhance public transportation system in order to encourage commuters to use it. As a result, people may feel it convenient and economical so they will consider it as their first choice when it comes to transportation. Moreover, educational programs should be carried out to raise people's awareness of the current level of traffic and pollution problems. Therefore, they will feel the need to adjust their commuting behaviors to protect our surroundings.

In conclusion, although increasing fuel price seems to have some positive impacts on the way people travel, other measures such as upgrading public transports system and raising citizen's consciousness of preserving our environment are believed to be more effective in this case. In addition, each country should carry out flexible solutions to adapt to specific situations.