Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the environment is facing a huge threat in daily routine. Some believe that certain practices made by people are useless whereas, governments and MNC will be making a difference. This essay will state why I disagree and will discuss how efforts will contribute to the matter. To begin with, service starts from humanity. A small effort can make a huge impact. Individuals can promote new habits in educating their friends and families about practices that can help to save the environment. Governments can still spread awareness about the recent issue that is being faced but, still, it lies in the hands of one to carry out it. A recent survey states, activities that government and private organizations involved in promoting environmental issues are not effective and has less than 25 percent of followers. On the other hand, Individuals develop the habit of following friendly practices to keep the environment. They also have set an example to others by explaining what difference can be made when everyone adapts to that practice. For example, many have started to carry cloth bags to shops to avoid plastic bags which is non-biodegradable and has eventually led to lesser production. Companies can help by planting trees around its premises and by providing contracted buses for their employees. From the above, it can be seen that individuals can set the start for an impact to keep the environment. Though companies can also make efforts it still lies on the hands of one to adapt to the practice and make difference. This essay has discussed how individuals could set an example and why I disagree with the above idea.