Instructions

Read the question below and write an essay dealing with problems and solutions.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task.

Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan.

Only then attempt to write this essay.

In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs.

What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Countries development is measured with many parameters, among those parameters these two factors has a huge influence such as economy and the availability of skilled labours like doctors, engineers, and IT professionals. In this contemporary era, talented labour force from developing countries are shifting to first-grade countries for alluring job options. This essay will discuss the principle problems associated with brain drain and suggest few pragmatic solutions in the following paragraphs.

Problems that might have lead to this current situation may include poor employment ratio, decline in the standard income, negligible infrastructure and non-progression in the carrier development. With the rapid outflow of people like health care professionals, and computer professionals, government will definitely face an unbearable shortage of experts in those fields. Just because of this shortage common man will face numerous challenges to get hold of basic amenities such as advanced medical facilities and better education. For instance, approximately 35 % of people in the third nations are suffering from the shortage of basic medical facilities owing to migration towards western world at the larger level.

Governments should come forward in the development of welfare projects and schemes that provides a better recognition and support to the valuable workforce of the society and not focus on spending billions of dollars on few fancy electoral policies. Standardized income based on the quality of service provided should be regulated in all sectors of society. in addition, countries should encourage the professionals to continue their academic prospects for the welfare of their citizens by providing economic support.

In conclusion, Skilled People who migrate to developed countries for higher income are not doing so by choice, it is always due to the restraints that suppress them in their home countries. Hence Government and law-makers should look into this matter and provide valuable changes with good understanding of their needs.