Instructions

Read the question below and write an essay dealing with problems and solutions.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task.

Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan.

Only then attempt to write this essay.

In recent years a large number of highly skilled professionals like doctors, engineers and IT professionals from poorer countries are migrating to developed countries for better-paying jobs.

What are the possible problems of this and what solutions can you suggest to deal with this issue?

Countries development is measured with many parameters, among those parameters these two factors have a huge influence such as the economy and the availability of skilled labours like doctors, engineers and IT professionals. In this contemporary era, the talented labour force from developing countries is shifting to first-grade countries for alluring job options. This essay will discuss the principle problems associated with brain drain and suggest few pragmatic solutions in the following paragraphs.

Problems that might have lead to this current situation may include poor employment ratio, the decline in the standard income, negligible infrastructure and non-progression in the carrier development. With the rapid outflow of people like health care professionals and computer professionals, the government will definitely face an unbearable shortage of experts in those fields. Just because of this shortage common man faces numerous challenges to get basic amenities such as advanced medical facilities and better education. For instance, approximately 35 % of people in the third nations are suffering from the shortage of basic medical facilities owing to migration towards the western world at a large level.

Governments should come forward in the development of welfare projects and schemes that provides better recognition and support to the valuable workforce of the society and not focus on spending billions of dollars on a fancy electoral policy. Standardised income based on the quality of service provided should be regulated in all sectors of society. in addition, countries should encourage the professionals to continue their academic prospects for the welfare of their citizens by providing economic support.

In conclusion, Skilled People who migrate to developed countries for higher-income are not doing so by choice, it is always due to the restraints that suppress them in their home countries. Hence Government and lawmakers should look into this matter and provide valuable changes with a good understanding of their needs.