some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. they say the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement.

to what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

In Governments prespective appropriate waste management and recycling will keep the surrounding neat and clean.However, most people believe rubbish from homes are not recycled enough and argue that higher recycling rates can only be achcieved with government involvement, by implementing new regulations. I believe strict laws are the only possible means to make people adhere to waste recycling, the following paragraph intends to discuss reasons supporting this statement.

Households in developed nations like United states and Australia, wastes more than one third of its food and groceries, and even follow poor grabage disposal policy. Factors favoring this situaion is catergorized two ways, on the one hand people practices like improper labelling of the garbage, disposing recyclable wastes in non recyclable dustbins as well as they lack exposure on the possible benefits of recycling. On the other hand, most manufactures don’t follow strict protocol on labeling the recyclable tendancy in their products.

Similarly, many countries allow the companies to wrap their product in plastic sheets, those wraps are seldom recyclable. This not only creates havoc in recycling but also posses devious threats to all ecosystems. In recent times, birds, land animals and marine creatures are affected by this kinds of garbage.

Governments are solely responsible to make strict laws that might reduce this trend. In order to save the environment and protect the habitat of millions of living beings, government create laws that penalize citizens for improper garbage disposal, and even stricter regulations on the companies that disobey these laws. Apart from these the government should invest in technologies that provide better recycling.

To conclude, I completely favor government has the sole responsibility and capacity to implement laws that compel people and firms to follow good practices on recycling. However people should support the governments by learning more about waste disposal and recycling, as combined efforts provide better results.