Intelligence is the most important component for leadership. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples.

Many people think that the intelligence is the most important trait of leadership. Although, to become a successful and effective leader, a person need to have some of leader skill such as charisma, assertiveness, empathy and social skills; I am agree and in favor of this opinion.

In the one hand, the intelligence is a trait of business acumen, political savvy, a deep understanding of social issues, and knowledge. You could learn how to make good decisions, analyze data or deal with client, but the intelligence is a personal characteristic, which belong to the mental and you could not learn from any school. An intelligent leader is a person who has good understanding of what needs to get done, and what is going to change. He or she then will make decision based on his or her feeling, and this is about how to use your head.

In the other hand, a clever man has capabilities to make people want to follow him, which is a characteristic of charisma. This enables to influence to others in situations such as voting for a project he lead, adopting a proposal. In addition, the intelligence looks like an additive to each leadership skill. If empathy skill is understanding of how people feel, the intelligent man will understand better and faster than. It means that man with cognitive intelligence is easy success in business than others without.

In conclusion, a good leader could lack some of any leadership skills but intelligence. And I support to this opinion with the point that success or not depend on how your brain works.