Intelligence is the most important component for leadership Do you agree or disagree Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples

Many people think that the intelligence is the most important trait of leadership. However, to become a successful and effective leader, a person needs to have other leadership skills. For instance, charisma, communication, conviction and social skills are necessary for leader in order to lead their colleagues. In the following paragraphs, the reasons to support my disagreement will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached.

On the one hand, intelligence is a trait for business acumen, political savvy, a deep understanding of social issues and knowledge. Anyone could learn how to make good decisions, analyze data or deal with clients, but intelligence is a personal characteristic, which belongs to the mind, you can not learn it at any school. An intelligence leader is a person who has a good understanding of what needs to be done, and what is going to change. He or she will then make decisions based on their feeling, and using their head.

On the other hand, a clever man has capabilities that make people want to follow him, which is a characteristic of charisma. Moreover, to deal with your clients easily and understand correctly, communication skill is necessary for the leader. And conviction skill plays an important role to help leader persuade their subordinates. lastly, social skills are the trait for leader to know a people feeling, it support them to understand this better and faster than others.

In conclusion, I strongly disagree with this viewpoint since it seems to me that the disadvantage of intelligent which is the most vital skill of leadership outweigh the advantages.