Intelligence is the most important component for leadership. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and support it with adequate examples.

Being a superior requires an enormous abilities to supervise the work and the collegues who proceed the work. Some people claim that intelligence is the upmost requisite for leadership. Personally, I reject this opinion and I believe an unbiased judgement is the most important necessity for managers.

Intelligence is one fo the many requisites that enable a person to be a leader; however, it is not the most important one. On one hand, intelligent people acknowledge issues and events in a deeper level and exert personal and technical skills more proficient than average people.For instance, manager can remember exacty the procedures to apply for a lisence and proceed it skillfully. On the other hand, smart person may be selfish and self-centered. Leaders also can skillfully allot overtime work by making up reasonable excuses and leave the innocent noveice to stay up alone with ardous work. Therefore, employees would not appreciate their employers for their extra wisement.

From my pespective of view, I believe the unbiased judgement facilitates the core attribute of a leader. The comerade necessitate the accurate judgement on their work. The wise leader should provide appropriate judgement on the finished work by the comerades. If the leader connot comment failly and reasonablely, the followers will consider to leave the group for a wiser leader. The reason the unbiased judgement is absolutely improtant is that employees count on the judgement to evaluate the ability of the leader. The followers only exhibit fidelity to the reasonable leader with unbiased judgement.

To recapitulate, I oppose the view that some people think intelligence is the most undespensible character of leadership. I think intelligenct is merely one of many attributes that a leader must process. Besides, I believe the nature of reasonable judgement is the core requisite of leadership.