International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country To what extent do you agree or disagree Give specific reasons and examples to support your position

World wide sports occasion s are quite expensive and hosting nation faced plethora of obstacles.To my mind it create alot of boon and bane for the conducting body.This essay will examine the problems and advantages for a nation who conduct international events.

To begin with ,there are multifarious grounds that why country's reluctant to conduct such event,but the cheif among them is lack of improved infrastructure as it is global level events so,they have to available all amenties such as food accomdation,hotels for visiting and many more to facilitate the players and for their prestige which is quite challenging for then.Apart from that,lack of safety and security because there is a huge crowd of masses subsequently,the scale of mishappenings surged such as robberies ,injuries especially terrorist attacks because they are always looking for engagement of large number of folks so they can successfully accomplish their targets .To examplify ,it is surveyed by 'times of India'that recent attacks were made on army premises and crowded places which located nearby the borders .

However,hosting country have alot of merits of organizing international events.As a point,it fortify the economy of country because people from all over the world came in that country which not only aid in the development of their country but also enhance their culture ,tourism and tradition as people know how they are different from them .Moreover,it also paves the way to create opportunity for nation's children and generate courage in them to engage in sports since, drugs are became the prominent issue of today's paradigm as every third person is addicted so it's help them to stay away from drugs and other illegal things .

in conclusion,although ,international events like Olympics are quite 'an arm and a leg 'but it help them in the overall development of country therefore,its advantages overweigh the disadvantages.