Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

Television becomes monarch of leisure time for many people. It also makes people reckless and curbs making new friends. As a result, less body movement makes people getting body obesity and leads to various health issue. I agree television has become a ruler of free-time for many people and gives a high impact in lifestyle. Nonetheless, it benefit for some people.

School teenagers are the main victim for this issue. Undoubtedly, they tend to watch many sitcoms at free-time between courses. Consequently, they fail to go out to join a club to socialise with others. In other words, series of Television programmes such as Big Bang theory, Friends, attracts them a lot leaving them bewildered who will get eliminated in the next round of competition in that programme. Rather participating in a sports club to develop a team work or making new friends than leveraging time in watching series of dramas. Therefore, it develops an eagerness amongst some people to utilize available time on watching their desired programmes. Due to the fact, less body movement and sitting in a place for long time gives not only body obesity but also increase in eyes power.

On a positive note, there are some Television addicts watching healthy programmes on their free-time such as healthy diet, Keep-fit programme. Thus, they utilize tips for free from programme in their daily life to stay healthy and fit.

In a summary, television is invented to relax people at their free-time instead of letting it to dominate. I agree that Television programme, develops a laziness in people lifestyle to socialize with others. However, it benefit for some people.