International sporting events such as the Olympic Games and the Football World Cup provide an outlet for patriotic feelings and help reduce international tensions.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Through international games, the supporters of the competition wear dress code and make yell, yell for encouraging the athletes to be a winner which is one form of nationalism. This event is also promoted peace and unity among the participants, and it is likely to mitigate the conflict happened at that time.

The use of national symbols during watching International sports games indirectly increases patriotism among its nation. When thousands of watchers gather to the stadium, they will come with the similar outfit and other attributes such as special song and instrument music that they use for raising the spirit of athletes as the win of them means the victory of their country and themselves. For Example, When Football World Cup took place in Russia last year, French Football team supporters wore red and blue cloth as unity attire, and even over 1,000 of them stayed for 2 months to give continuous support until then France is awarded as a winner in 2018. Therefore, by having a sense of ownership in a certain activity, the citizens will be hand in hand to meet challenging achievements.

With the different condition during the sports game, the participated countries reduce the tension for those that are being in war. This is because the frequency of communication for participants is higher than before which will release the hostility and create further mutual forgiveness after the champion. For example, the end of the cold war between North and South Korea which has lasted for a long time occurs after the regional selection in East Asia finish, this is shown by the presidential visit to organize trade cooperation one year later. Therefore such even can cope with many problems effectively as long as it runs in the proper way.

In conclusion, Not only do the sports events bring benefit in its countries, but the overseas association also will improve after taking part and compete with one another in games. Moreover, in the future, the countries in conflict will be no longer exist in the word due to the regular International sports match.