International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places At the same time there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages Give reasons for your answe

At many places, the enormous benefits have been brought by international tourism, but its impact on local inhabitants and the environment has become a concern at the same time. Although international tourism has some merits, the demerits outweigh them. Further, this essay will delve into benefits and drawbacks, including relevant examples in the subsequent paragraphs.

International tourism links with some merits; the first and foremost are the rise of the country's economy. To elaborate, the tourists who come from across the world are likely to spend much money on visiting the historical and religious places and the museums that may lead to the expenditure of money. For example, Taj Mahal, where thousands of tourists tend to visit in a day, is the renowned place to collect revenue. Moreover, the natives of the country are likely to learn the cultural values from tourists that can be helpful to strengthen the bounding and might have good relations with each other.

There are some drawbacks to having tourists in the country. The places which are visited by tourists may have a pollution problem as they are likely to throw the waste material here and there: plastic bottles, wrappers of food, and other things. Not only this but also the people of the native nation might be forgotten their cultural values; they may follow their living style especially dressing sense when they get attracted to tourist people. To cite an example, the people who live on the north side follow the western culture instead of their own.

To conclude, though international tourism brings certain advantages for the country, yet the disadvantages overshadow them; thus, it should be in the limit to avoid the negatives effects for the country's people.