International tourism is now more common than ever before. Some feel that this is a positive trend, while others do not.

Travelling abroad become more familiar nowadays for tourist. It is argued that this situation offering positive impact for other section. I completely agree that overseas tourism can giving a positive impact, explained by two reasons.

First of all, globe-trotting teach us to become an open-minded person. Learning new language or new tradition open our minds to accept the differences among people in this world so that we can prevent any discordance caused by ethnic or cultural differences. Rohingya crisis, for example, which still ongoing no better development for this situation. If the people of Myanmar want to be open-minded and want to learn and receive Rohingya culture, this country would be safe and peaceful.

Other than that, international tourism helping the economy to move. Tourism is one of the profitable industry for every country. Country receive an income from tax and visa that payed by the tourist so the more tourist come, the more foreign exchange to get. One country that relies on income from tourism industries is Maldives. This country is only a small country in the Indian ocean but have a lot of beautiful beach and amazing panoramic sea. They rely from tourism foreign exchange to fulfill their needs.

To sum up, the amount of international tourism increased significantly rather than before. Some people wary that this condition can cause negative impact such as the entry of foreign cultures and national security but in my opinion the opposite is true. Overseas tourism can teach people about new culture and knowledge and become the trigger to economic wheel for a country.