Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advent of the Internet has facilitated different aspects of life. While many people believe that this technology can help them understand how experiences in other countries are, I support the idea that traveling is better to discover others' ways of life.

On the one hand, Internet connections can allow users to be cognizant of life in foreign nations. In fact, Internet users can gain access to an unlimited repository, including a great deal of information about cultures, traditions worldwide. Thus, people can grasp the theoretical knowledge of a specific country. Furthermore, the Internet can empower more potent technologies, which can provide more visually authentic experiences and encourage more engagement in simulated contexts. As an example, people in Vietnam can admire peach blossoms in Japan with a virtual reality headset pair. Therefore, the Internet can provide users with information and visual experiences about other countries.

On the other hand, traveling overseas can offer physical experiences. Visiting places beyond the border can allow travelers to immerse themselves in interacting with indigenous communities, which can help them most understand local life. In addition, people can expose to numerous things in a destination that can not be found on the Internet, which are authentic food flavors and its weather. Moreover, real experiences can enrich people's intrinsic values, which are personal stories, open-mindedness, and memories rather than factual information available on the Internet. Therefore, nothing seems to be comparable with traveling due to the genuine experiences it can bring.

In conclusion, those who want to learn about other cultures can utilize the Internet. However, I believe that traveling can hold greater values and change people's mindset positively.