Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

More and more companies sponsor sports and hire famous sports players to endorse their products. While some people argue that it is a good trend, others believe that it results in drawbacks. This essay will discuss both viewpoints.

On the one hand, advertising through sports and sports stars can lead to some benefits. From an economic perspective, businesses can become profitable. In fact, brand names can acquire popularity due to famous sports players endorsing their goods and services. These public figures seem to have a huge following, who tend to emulate their idols. As an example, if a popular footballer, such as Cristina Ronaldo, promoted footwear, his ardent supporters would make purchases with little hesitation. At the same time, sports stars with endorsement contracts can make a fortune. In my country, since most companies hiring public figures to advertise themselves seem big, they are likely to have significantly high pay rates. Furthermore, sports organizations can have financial support for further development, such as accommodation, training facilities. Therefore, both companies and sports members can benefit from this advertising method.

On the other hand, this tendency can cause some disadvantages. Firstly, if brand names acquired popularity through a sports star's image, they would not focus on improving their products' quality. Thus, these companies may no longer make profits since customers will eventually patronize a brand for its quality. Secondly, sports players who can have a lucrative income from advertising, which can allow them to lead a lavish life, may become lackluster with their career. Finally, economic drivers may devalue sports. Sports associations tend to prioritize money over sportsmanship, which the public appreciate. For these reasons, sponsorship may not only be ineffective in advertising but also negatively affect sports fairness and sports stars' career.

In conclusion, a marketing strategy based on sports and sports stars' endorsements seems to have several advantages. However, I believe that this advertising avenue may not bring about expected results to all relevant parties in the long run.