It is argued that mobile phones and other electronic devices have no place in the classroom.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Recently, smartphones and other such handy gadgets have gained popularity all over the globe. Despite of the many benefits they provide, these devices can be a source of distraction for students in critics eyes. However, negative side of these gadgets can be easily ignored by considering the advantages they have brought. This essay is going to highlight some of these positive advantages which can be of great help for students.

Firstly, technological advancements have really made our life so much easier than it was before. Students can use smartphones to record lectures while listening to them at the same time. For example, in my case, it is bit hard for me to concentrate on lecture while preparing my notes in parallel. Therefore, I always prefer to use my smartphone to capture any important details which I may require in the future.

Extending the benefits of electronic gadgets, they might save you a lot of money. Including students, people from different professions are using electronic gadgets like smartphones and tablets as cheap substitute to conventional equipment. For example, students can download a free copy of textbook right into their smartphone which will save them a considerable amount of money and also hassle of carrying books to their classroom.

All things considered; one can easily argue that a productive use of electronic gadgets within classroom can be very beneficial for students. Since advantages associated with these devices worth much more than their drawbacks, therefore banning them all together is not a logical thing to do.