It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of the media on our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media _rich society.

Nowadays, it is true that the development of media make our lives improved and more convenient. It also means our lives are influenced deeply by many sorts of media. A multiple systems of them yield us advantages as well as disadvantages

There are several positive impacts from the media. Firstly, we can communicate to others over the world by social media. We are able to connect to our friends or our partners who are miles away from us just within few minutes. The sites also give us opportunities to connect strangers in far-distant place who share similar interests. Secondly, the diversification of media such as television, magazines or internet, etc make news spread to common people rapidly and attract attention. For instance, the broadcast of bad weather is informed to us quickly for precaution so that we can deal with that problem effectively. The media is also a source which offer people with a wealth of knowledge. We can find out any needed information what is helpful for our work or study on FB or YouTube channel. Moreover, with the growth of internet and social page media, all citizens and governments are able to join in and give opinions on social problems as well as interact with draft policies. Thus, the issues of society are solved better.

In addition, the electric media makes E-commerce developed, we can purchase anything on online service through smartphone and we save plenty of out time.

On the other hand, the modern media systems trigger some drawbacks. The unreliable information are spread quickly, they cause misleading stories and be the negative effect on social problem. The other aspect of disadvantage is that people usually spend their free time on enjoy media. In family, children surf the internet while parents watch tv, the interaction of people by face to face in less, So the gap between generations is more widened. Furthermore, there are many poor quality images or film on tv channel and social media where children can get access to in easily, that affects to educate of younger.

To sum up, it is no doubt that we live in a modern world with media-rich society, we should consider to user media effectively and not let our life depend on it quietly.