Is it a good idea for teenagers to have a part time job. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a phenomenon upsurge in the number of students who take part in part - time job. Much as it is often argued that it is unessential and can affect teenagers negatively, I wholeheartedly believe that students ought to have a part-time job.

To commence with, there is no denying that students themselves are able to reap a lot of benefits from doing part - time job. Initially, it is undeniably considered as an efficacious way to face up to financial problems. Working part time makes it possible for students to contribute to diminish the burden on their parents. As a result, it is more likely for them to continue their studying along with pursue their own interests such as shopping, traveling, etc. Apart from that, part time is apparently proved to leave long-lasting impact on the development of adolescents in all aspects in this modern world. They will find it possible to find a job commensurate with their talents or their hobby, which is likely to help them have a more potential career prospects. Last but not least, part – time job is highly recommended for teenagers with the aim of enhancing their skills. Youngsters should utilize the chance of doing part – time job to develop some perquisite skills for future job such as communication, problem solving, or time management.

Furthermore, it is obvious that part - time jobs also can exert a positive effect on the society. In all likelihood, that a new generation has a good command of skills and disciplinary knowledge is able to provide a highly qualified workforce for the future. This definitely can lead to more foreign investments and increased wealth. As a result, the living a standard of individuals will be significantly enhanced, which can makes a great contribution to the socio – economic development of the nation.

To sum up, I strongly argue that students should spend time on engaging in part - time job as long as they can arrange a reasonable timetable.